You – CD


The most slick of the Bliss projects.YOU features a 40 piece string section, a host of top London session players and producer Mike Bigwood. The songs are, as usual deep and evocative.

SKU: 004 Categories: , Tag: Product ID: 681


Beautiful Girl stands out as a masterpiece and Starchild is reminiscent of the classic Hundred Thousand Angels.

You is a beautiful storm of an album enhanced by a 40 piece string section and some of the Uk’s best musicians. The songs range from bare plaintive ballads ( Pale Green Angel, Lone space) to dramatic orchestral soundscapes (This Beautiful Girl, YOU) There are also joyous rhythmic numbers that borrow from the beats of Africa and the jigs of Ireland (Break the Chain and Ukipenda) If you enjoy country music, jazz and pop you will find elements of them all here. In this ambitious new release Bliss have pulled out all the stops to deliver a truly classic album.

Tracklisting & Demos:

1. Starchild

2. The Message home

3. This Beautiful Girl

4. Pale Green Angel

5. Back To Earth

6. Break The Chain

7. Ukipenda Utapendwa

8. Lifted

9. Lone Space

10. The Little Things

11. You


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.